

Email: secy-legal@tnpetro.com
Phone No. 044-69185588

Secy / 189 /BM217/ 2022

8th August 2022

The General Manager
Listing Department
BSE Limited
Corporate Relations Department
1st Floor, New Trading Ring
Rotunda Building, PJ Towers

National Stock Exchange of India Ltd Exchange Plaza, 5th Floor Plot No: C/1 'C' Block Bandra – Kurla Complex Bandra (E)

<u>Dalal Street, Fort, Mumbai – 400 001</u>

Mumbai - 400 051

The Listing Department

Scrip Code: 500777

Scrip ID / Symbol: TNPETRO

Dear Sir / Madam,

Sub: Company Updates:

1. Change in Directorate of the Company

Board at the meeting held today, has appointed Ms. Jayashree Muralidharan, IAS (DIN 03048710), as Non-Independent, Non-Executive Director representing Tamilnadu Industrial Development Corporation Limited. She will hold office till the ensuing Annual General Meeting (AGM) and seek appointment by the Members at the AGM. The appointee does not hold any shares in the Company nor is related to any of the directors.

The brief profile of the appointee is enclosed. It has been confirmed that the appointee is not disqualified or debarred from being appointed as a Director of the Company by SEBI or MCA or any other authority

2. Date of AGM

The 37th Annual General Meeting of the Company is scheduled to be held on Thursday, 29th September 2022 at 03.00 PM (IST) through Video Conferencing ("VC") or Other Audio-Visual Means ("OAVM").

3. Date of payment of Dividend

As informed earlier, the Board at the meeting held on 23rd May 2022 has recommended a dividend of Rs. 3.00 per equity share of Rs. 10/- each, fully paid-up, (30%) subject to the approval of the Members at the aforesaid AGM. On such approval, the dividend would be paid / warrant dispatched on Tuesday, 25th October 2022:

- In respect of shares held in physical form to those Members whose names appear on the Register of Members on 29th September 2022 and
- ii. In respect of shares held in electronic form, to those members whose names appear in the list of beneficial owners furnished by National Securities Depository Limited (NSDL) and Central Depository Services (India) Limited (CDSL), the Depositories, as at the end of the business hours on 22nd September 2022.

















Regd. Office & Factory : Post Box No. 9, Manali Express Highway, Manali, Chennai - 600 068. India.

TPL GSTIN: 33AAACT1295M1Z6

/2/

4. Book Closure

In connection with the AGM and for payment of dividend, the Register of Members and Share Transfer Books will remain closed from 23rd September 2022 to 29th September 2022 (Both the days inclusive).

We request you to kindly take the above on record.

Thanking you, Yours faithfully,

For Tamilnadu Petroproducts Limited

.Balamurugan

Company Secretary

Encl: a/a

Ms. Jayashree Muralidharan, IAS

Ms. Jayashree Muralidharan is a 2002 batch IAS Officer, who has held many key positions in various departments in the Government of Tamil Nadu. Ms. Jayashree Muralidharan has two decades of wide experience in Public Administration. She is currently the Special Secretary, to the Government of Industries Department, Tamil Nadu..

Presently, Ms. Jayashree Muralidharan is the Managing Director of Tamilnadu Industrial Development Corporation Limited (TIDCO) and Chairman of Tamilnadu Salt Corporation Limited and Director of TIDEL Park Limited, CBIC Ponneri Industrial Township Limited, State Industries Promotion Corporation of Tamilnadu Limited. Titan Company Limited, Electronics Corporation of Tamilnadu Limited, Tamil Nadu Water Investment Company Limited, Tamilnadu Trade Promotion Organisation and Golden Jubilee Biotech Park for Women Society.

She has been nominated as Director of TIDEL Park Coimbatore Limited, Marine Infrastructure Developers Private Limited, Tamil Nadu Centre of Excellence for Advanced Manufacturing and Tamilnadu Smart and Advanced Manufacturing.

She does not hold any shares in Tamilnadu Petroproducts Limited and not related to any of the Directors of the Company.

